Talent Accelerator
talent accelerator logo

Explore MedTech Seminar: 

Why Founding a MedTech Start-up Should be Your Next Career Move

Date: April 21st, 2022

Time: 8 am PST | 9 am MST |  11 am EST | 12 pm AST

Location: Virtual

RSVP

Chad Munro is a Professional Engineer with extensive entrepreneurial experience in the Orthopedic medical device and medical diagnostic sectors. He is the Founder/ CEO of HALIFAX BIOMEDICAL INC (HBI)., a biomedical company focused on developing solutions to some of the largest unmet needs in the $50B Orthopedic medical device sector. HBI is currently the only company worldwide providing a complete product and service solution for high precision stereo x-ray measurements (RSA). These specialized clinical measurements are approximately 20times more precise than CT scans. RSA measurements are critical in early validation of new technologies in hip and knee replacements. Insights from RSA clinical studies are also key in developing the next generation of orthopedic treatments and technology. This technique may also lead to new methods to pre-operatively diagnose different conditions of the spine. Halifax Biomedical recently completed a joint product development with GE healthcare, making the Halifax RSA technology more accessible through a upgrade to existing GE x-ray imaging equipment. HBI is planning for a “post covid” launch of its GE upgrade technology in early 2023.